Merry Fit-mas!

Merry Christmas all! I hope that everyone is having a wonderful day with all of the loved ones in their lives! I had a phenomenal holiday with my fiancé and family.

Yesterday, for Christmas Eve, Mike and I opened gifts at our home in Quincy before making the drive to St. Louis to spend the rest of the week with my family.

20131225-172422.jpgThis year I asked for several items to help me with my fitness journey and I got everything on my list! I was way too excited. I now have a full set of weights, yoga mat, and a polar watch.

20131225-172831.jpg20131225-181714.jpg

Before dinner, I did my Focus T25 Speed 1.0 workout video. I was proud of myself for working out where my entire family could see me. About a week ago, I would’ve never done that but I’m motivated and it was my only option so I just went for it. (This coming from a girl who lived with her fiance for over 2 months before exercising in front of him, what can I say I’m awkward and un-graceful). However, about half way through I realized I forgot to put my polar watch on! Fail. I felt like such a dumb dumb! I wore it all morning and took it off while I took a nap and of course forgot to put it back on. Oh well, I guess I’ll give y’all something to look forward to in future posts!

Dinner was delish, my mom never disappoints. Honey baked turkey, mac and cheese, green beans and crescent rolls…yum yum yum!

20131225-182123.jpgOne of the gifts I was most excited to give were these polymer clay braided bangles I made for my mom and sister. Of course, I didn’t want to post anything about them before Christmas because I didn’t want to give it away but I’ll post a tutorial soon (I promise!). These are super easy and cheap to make and they are fan favorites!

20131225-182603.jpgWell folks, I’m off to see American Hustle with the fam! I’ll write a review of the movie tomorrow. Hopefully it’s as wonderful as I hope it will be. Anything with J Law in it has to be amazing, right?

Leave a Reply

